Tyrone Power and Loretta Young: Hollywood Studio Portraits

Dancing

Tyrone Power and Loretta Young

Last Monday, May 5, I co-hosted a blogathon in celebration of Tyrone Power’s centennial. I also contributed an entry of my own for the event, a piece on the romantic comedies Power made in 1937 with Loretta Young. As I searched for images to accompany my post, I came upon several stunning Hollywood studio portraits of the two, made when they were very young, under contract to 20th Century Fox and co-starring in films together. I used one of the photographs to illustrate my post – but there were others, all of them elegant and glamorous and romantic. Here are some of my favorites:

A hugGlamor 2stillHurrellTeethGlamorLoretta_Tyfur

About The Lady Eve

I blog mostly on classic film - here, there and everywhere - but mainly at http://www.ladyevesreellife.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Tyrone Power and Loretta Young: Hollywood Studio Portraits

  1. Silver Screenings says:

    These two are criminally beautiful.

Leave a comment